2016 NZI Sustainable Business Network Awards winners.

Congratulations to all winners of the 2016 NZI Sustainable Business Network Awards!

The Awards were presented at a black tie ceremony at Shed 10 on Auckland's waterfront on 17th November. The winners and commendations are:

Sustainability Champion 
Winner – Barry Coates, Green Party, formerly Oxfam and The University of Auckland 
Commendation – Gareth Morgan, The Morgan Foundation  

Cadence Communications Communicating Sustainability 
Winner – Better NZ Trust 

EcoPro Cleaning Co Community Innovation 
Winner – Ecotricity 
Commendation – Kiwibank and Banqer  
Commendation – Little Yellow Bird  

Airbnb Community Impact 
Winner – Sustainability Trust
Commendation – Good Neighbour Trust  

Ricoh Mega Efficiency Innovation 
Winner – Ecotricity 
Commendation – Energy and Technical Services 
Commendation – Method Recycling 

Auckland Council Mega Efficiency Impact 
Winner – Kiwi Experience 
Commendation – Fulton Hogan/Tauranga Airport Authority  

Renewables Innovation 
Winner – NZ Bus  
Commendation – Scion  
Commendation – Flick  

Renewables Impact 
Winner – Air New Zealand 
Commendation – ChargeNet 

Yealands Family Wines Restorative Innovation 
Winner – Ekos  
Commendation – Junk Run 

Restorative Impact 
Winner – Ceres Organics 
Commendation – We Compost  
Commendation – ZingBokashi 

EECA Business Energy Management 
Winner – NZ Bus  
Commendation – Fonterra Edendale site  

NZI Greatest Contribution to a Sustainable New Zealand (Supreme Award)
Winner – Air New Zealand 
Commendation – Ceres Organics 

For further details please see our media release.

Air New Zealand, supreme winner of 2016 NZI Sustainable Business Network Awards

Air New Zealand, supreme winner of 2016 NZI Sustainable Business Network Awards