2016 NZI Sustainable Business Network Awards winners

Congratulations to all winners of the 2016 NZI Sustainable Business Network Awards!

The Awards were presented at a black tie ceremony at Shed 10 on Auckland’s waterfront on 17th November. The winners and commendations are:

Sustainability Champion

Winner Barry Coates, Green Party, formerly Oxfam and The University of Auckland
Commendation Gareth Morgan, The Morgan Foundation 
Finalists Brian Cox (Bio Energy Association of NZ) 
  Buffie Mawhinney (Ranui Community Centre) 
  Steve Ellingford (Bayfair Shopping Centre)

Cadence Communications Communicating Sustainability

Winner Better NZ Trust
Finalists Green Cabs 
  Packaging Forum Inc
  The Oversew Fashion Awards

EcoPro Cleaning CoCommunity Innovation

Winner  Ecotricity 
Commendation   Kiwibank and Banqer
Commendation  Little Yellow Bird 
Finalists Chariot Ridesharing
  Corefusion Limited
  CSC Buying Group
  Good Neighbour Aotearoa Trust
  The New Zealand Network Charitable Trust

Airbnb Community Impact

Winner Sustainability Trust
Commendation Good Neighbour Trust
  Auckland Council
  Counties Manukau Health 
  Kai Carrier
  Metal Art 
  Packaging Forum Inc

RicohMega Efficiency Innovation

Winner  Ecotricity
Commendation  Energy and Technical Services
Commendation  Method Recycling
Finalists Asaleo Care
  My Car Your Rental 

Auckland Council Mega Efficiency Impact

Winner Kiwi Experience
Commendation Fulton Hogan/Tauranga Airport Authority  
Finalists Capital & Coast District Health Board 
  Fonterra (Edendale Site) 

Renewables Innovation

Winner NZ Bus
Commendation Scion
Commendation Flick
Finalists Ecotricity 
  Spark NZ

Christchurch Bike Share

Renewables Impact

Winner Air New Zealand
Commendation  ChargeNet 
Finalists Auckland Transport 

Yealands Family WinesRestorative Innovation

Winner  Ekos
Commendation Junk Run
Finalists Avon-Ōtākaro Network
  Go Bamboo
  Raw Essentials 

Restorative Impact

Winner Ceres Organics
Commendation We Compost
Commendation   ZingBokashi 
Finalists Comvita 
  Green Cabs

EECA Business Energy Management

Winner NZ Bus
Commendation Fonterra Edendale site
Finalists Capital and Coast District Health Board
  ChargeNet NZ
  Fulton Hogan

NZI Greatest Contribution to a Sustainable New Zealand (Supreme Award)

Winner Air New Zealand 
Commendation Ceres Organics 

For further details please see our media release.

Air New Zealand, supreme winner of 2016 NZI Sustainable Business Network Awards
Air New Zealand, supreme winner of 2016 NZI Sustainable Business Network Awards