NZI National Sustainable Business Network Awards 2010

The NZI Sustainable Business Network Awards, which have been running for 12 years, are the pre-eminent and longest-standing sustainability awards in New Zealand.

The full list of winners, finalists and long list are as follows for the 2010 year

Trailblazer Large and Corporate Business Award (2010)

Winner: Resene Paints Limited
Judges Commendation: Jasmax Ltd.
Finalists: Sinclair Knight Merz


Trailblazer Small & Medium Business Award (2010)

Winner: Serra Natural Foods
Judges Commendation: Andrew.Stewart Limited
 Finalists: Powersmart Solar


Trailblazer Not for Profit Award (2010)

Winner: Energy Options
Finalists: He Waka Eke Noa Charitable Trust


Emerging Large and Corporate Business Award (2010)

Judges Commendation: BDO Waikato Limited
The Quadrant Hotel Auckland
Finalists: Yealands Estate Wines
SCA Hygiene Australasia Kawerau


Emerging Small & Medium Business Award (2010)


Winner: Pinnacle Underlay Limited


Judges Commendation: Nappy Days
Finalists: Nextbike NZ Ltd.


People’s Choice Award (2010)

Winner: Powersmart Solar
Finalists: Andrew.Stewart Limited
BDO Waikato Limited
Energy Options
He Waka Eke Noa Charitable Trust
Jasmax Ltd.
Nappy Days
Nextbike NZ Ltd.
Pinnacle Underlay Limited
Powersmart Solar
Resene Paints Limited
SCA Hygiene Australasia Kawerau
Serra Natural Foods
Sinclair Knight Merz
The Quadrant Hotel Auckland
Yealands Estate Wines