Congratulations to the winners of the 2017 NZI Sustainable Business Network Awards!

NZI Greatest Contribution to a Sustainable New Zealand (Supreme Award)

Winner New Zealand Post
Commendation Wishbone Design Studio
Commendation The Common Unity Project Aotearoa
Finalists Bayfair Shopping Centre
Flip the Fleet

Sustainability Superstar

Sponsored by Westpac
Winner Bob Burnett, Bob Burnett Architecture
Commendation Dee and Steve West, ChargeNet New Zealand
Finalists Andrew Fisher, EcoStock Supplies
Anton Hutton, Z Energy
Gary Dalton, Te Whangai Trust
Geoff Bold, Fisher & Paykel Healthcare
Ian G. McLean, Toi Ohomai Institute of Technology
Josie Evans, Excelso Coffee
Julia Milne, Community Unity Project Aotearoa
Toni Hogg, Green Cabs

Communicating for Change

Sponsored by Cadence Communications
Winner WasteMINZ
Commendation Sustainable Winegrowing NZ and NZ Sustainability Dashboard
Finalists Conscious Consumers
Green Cabs
Meridian Energy
Superhome Movement
The Better NZ Trust
Trade Me

Efficiency Champion

Sponsored by Ricoh
Winner Christchurch International Airport
Commendation Foodstuffs
Finalists Auckland Regional Public Health Service
Clearsite Demolition
Fisher & Paykel Healthcare
Kiwi Property Group
T&G Global

Going Circular

Sponsored by Auckland Council
Winner Wishbone Design Studio
Commendation EcoStock Supplies
Commendation Ethique
Finalists Auckland District Health Board
Clearsite Demolition
Global Action Plan Oceania
Innocent Packaging
Mashbone Dog Treats
The Formary
Trade Me
TROW Group
Woolchemy NZ

Smarter Transport

Sponsored by Opus International Consultants
Winner Flip the Fleet
Commendation Ecotricity
Commendation New Zealand Post
Finalists Auckland Transport
Boltra Ltd
ChargeNet New Zealand
Mevo Limited
Waste Management NZ

Revolutionising Energy

Sponsored by EECA Business
Winner Vector
Commendation Bayfair Shopping Centre
Commendation Reid Technology and TEAM Power
Finalists ChargeNet New Zealand
ECOLight and Kiwi Property Group
EcoStock Supplies
HR Cement
Pakaraka Permaculture
Reid Technology and TEAM Power

Transforming Food

Sponsored by Yealands Family Wines
Winner The Common Unity Project Aotearoa
Commendation Otago Locusts
Commendation Pakaraka Permaculture
 Finalists Dung Beetle Innovations
EcoStock Supplies
Green Spot Technologies

Restoring Nature

Sponsored by Department of Conservation
Winner Zealandia
Commendation Auckland Whale & Dolphin Safari
Finalists Agrissentials NZ
Green Cabs
Little Brown Kiwi New Zealand
Real Journeys
Sanctuary Mountain Maungatautari
Te Whangai Trust

Hardwired for Social Good

Winner Bayfair Shopping Centre
Commendation Little Yellow Bird
Finalists Alpha ESS Co. Ltd
Clean Event
Kiwi Community Assistance Charitable Trust
My Car Your Rental
Thankyou Payroll
TROW Group

Partnering for Good

Winner Auckland Whale & Dolphin Safari
Winner New Zealand Post and NZ Red Cross
 Finalists BNZ and Good Shepherd NZ
ChargeNet New Zealand
Dementia Auckland and Westpac
Fonterra, Sanitarium and Ministry for Vulnerable Children
Kiwibank and Banqer
Mevo Limited
Seagull Centre Trust
Take My Hands Charitable Trust
Three Kings Salvage and Recovery Project