Congratulations to all finalists in the 2019 NZI Sustainable Business Network Awards!

Sustainability Superstar

Sponsored by Toitū Envirocare

Victoria Carter – Founder, Cityhop
Andrew Fisher – Managing Director, EcoStock Supplies
Jacqui Forbes – Kaihautū Matua, Para Kore Marae Incorporated
Dr David Ivory – Director of Social Enterprise, St John’s College, Hastings
Roseline Klein – Head of Water Value, Watercare
Janice Lee – Founder, Koha Kai
Mike Sammons – Programme Sustainability Manager, Foodstuffs NZ
Janette Searle – Managing Trustee, Take My Hands
Marty Taylor – Founder & Chief Sustainability Officer, Papa Taiao Earthcare
Joe Youseff – National Director, All Heart NZ Charitable Trust

Communicating for Change

Sponsored by Cadence Communications

BLAKE & New Zealand Geographic
Chia Sisters
Tauranga City Council
The Rubbish Trip
Tread Lightly Charitable Trust
Splore Festival
Tourism Industry Aotearoa

Hardwired for Social Good

Sponsored by Alsco

All Heart NZ Charitable Trust
Koha Kai
Little Yellow Bird
Natural Paint Co
Thankyou Payroll

Partnering for Good

Sponsored by Ministry for Primary Industries

All Heart NZ Charitable Trust
Auckland Council, TROW Group and Green Way Demolition
BNZ and The Salvation Army
Business Working to End Family Violence (ANZ, Countdown, Ernst & Young, Fonterra, NZ Human Rights Commission, Ricoh, Vodafone, The Warehouse)
Dung Beetle Innovations
Tauranga City Council
Tomorrow Inc

Going Circular

Sponsored by Auckland Council

AgriSea NZ
EcoStock Supplies
For The Better Good
Junk Run
Little & Brave Eco Nappies
Stone Arrow Jewellery
The Formary

Efficiency Champion

Sponsored by Ricoh

Foodstuffs New Zealand
Iplex Pipelines NZ
National Steel
Soar Print
Sudima Hotels

Smarter Transport

Sponsored by NZ Transport Agency

Blue Cars
Fisher & Paykel Healthcare
ORIX New Zealand
Meridian Energy
Tourism Holdings
Yoogo Share

Revolutionising Energy

Sponsored by EECA 

Ata Touch
Auckland District Health Board
AUT University
Brightwater site, Fonterra
Camp Glenorchy
TransNet & Reid Technology

Transforming Food

Sponsored by Yealands Wines

AUT University
Berkano Foods
Bread & Butter Bakery & Café
Breadcraft (Wai)
Chia Sisters
EcoStock Supplies
Lux Organics
IncaFé Organic Coffee
Wholly Cow
Wise Boys

Restoring Nature

Sponsored by Department of Conservation

AgriSea NZ
Ecolibrium Biologicals
Duffle and Co
Dung Beetle Innovations
HealthPost Limited
Rotorua Canopy Tours
Sup Bro Paddle Boarding NZ
Te Whangai Trust

Millennial on a Mission

Sponsored by The Spinoff

Jack Brown – Sales & Product Manager, Super Trash (We Compost)
Rosetta Brown – Head of Sustainability, Rangi Ruru Girls’ School
Grace Glass – Co-founder, Natural Paint Co
Maggie Hewitt – Founder/Designer, Maggie Marilyn
Oliver Hunt – Founder, Medsalv
Fraser McConnell – Co-Founder, Squawk Squad
Lucas Smith – Founder & CEO, Woolaid
Sophia White – Carbon & Sustainability Advisor, Toitū Envirocare