Sustainability Champion Award 2016

This award celebrates a person or team who has been a ‘sustainability superstar’ within their organisation – someone who inspires and leads others to make a difference.

Read on to find out more about the stories behind the finalists.

Click on each finalist below to find out more about the story behind their award entry:

Sustainability Champion Award

Barry Coates (The University of Auckland and Green Party, formerly Oxfam)

Brian Cox (Bioenergy Association of NZ)

Buffie Mawhinney (Ranui Community Centre)

Gareth Morgan (The Morgan Foundation)

Steve Ellingford (Bayfair Shopping Centre)